Economic and Community Development Commission

3-Year Term – Appointed by Mayor – Per Charter §1.5
Purpose and Objectives

The Commission’s mission shall be to create and encourage a planned strategy to increase the Town’s well-being by retaining, improving and attracting commerce in order to achieve sustainable improvements in the Town’s tax base, its infrastructure, and the quantity and quality of jobs while maintaining and improving Stratford’s quality of life.
Electorate Members  
James Bensen Chairman
Frank Bevacqua Vice Chairman    03/01/2024
Mark Calzone     03/01/2024
Jennifer Sheldon     03/01/2024
Colin Kennedy     03/01/2024
Brian Oliver
Joseph McKnight

Alternate Members      

Ex Officio members  
Chris Pia (R)
Chairman, Town Council
Greg Cann (D)
Town Council Member

Mary Dean Director, Economic and Community Development  
Dan Onofrio President & CEO, Bridgeport Regional Business Council    
Jay Habansky Planning and Zoning Administrator    
Carol Cabral Secretary

Listing files in 'Economic Development Committee'