Boothe Park Commission

3-Year Terms – 9 Members, 2 of which from the Town Council, Appointed by Mayor- Per Charter § 5-42 Establishment; membership; terms  

Purpose and Objectives

1. To continue to identify and catalog the existing Boothe Park structures and other improvements and the documents, collections and other contents and new accessions thereto, including any property held for the public by the Boothe Trustees or others.

2. To adopt, update, revise, implement and carry out a comprehensive plan for use, preservation, restoration and development of Boothe Park, subject to the approval of the Stratford Town Council. 

3. From time to time, to recommend to the Stratford Town Council such rules and regulations as, in the Commission’s judgment, are necessary and appropriate for the use of the park.

Council Members
James Connor (R) - District 8  
Kaitlyn Shake (D)  

Regular Members

Richard Brown (D) 1/10/2025
Ann Minton (R) 1/10/2025
Andrea Kawakami (R) 1/10/2024
Anna Scala (D) 1/10/2024
Louis DeCilio (R) 1/10/2023
Maureen Millward (U)
Raymond Voccola (D) 1/10/2023
Alternate Members (per amendment passed 03/08/2010)  Expires
Frank Kecko (Rose Garden) 3/12/2024
Paul Devitto (Railway Society) 3/12/2024
Adam Hosa (Radio Club) 3/12/2023
Mark Holden (Astronomical Society) 3/12/2023

Ad Hoc Members
Director of Public Works
Superintendent of Recreation
Park Superintendent
Secretary: Aileen Marsh

Listing files in 'Boothe Park Commission'